Midnight

midnight

Midnight by Sister Souljah

This is my second time doing a book review. This time I am doing my review on the book Midnight; A Gangster Love Story by Sister Souljah. I’ve read her first book The Coldest Winter Ever, and that book was very good . This book was very interesting to me. It is about Midnight moving from Sudan to start over in the United States. He and his mom are moved into a ghetto neighborhood in Brooklyn in New York City . The way he live and they way they live is not the same so he’s trying to stick to his religion and his way of living in the conditions he’s under. During this time he falls in love with a Japanese girl name Akemi and he try’s to get her family approval for marriage.

Now I think that people set the expectations of this book to be like The Coldest Winter Ever; but even in that book it tells you that Midnight is not your average young adult.

I like this book because it shows a lot of self discipline and responsibility. I would rate this book a 10 out of 10. I would recommend this book to anybody who likes to read urban stories and who needs to understand real responsibility, because if u don’t understand it fully then this book is what you need.

Review by Kanitra Class of

Leave a Reply

