Five-Star Reads From 2010

These were my highest rated books from 2010 as listed in my GoodReads.com account.  (Feel free to friend me there and keep up on my reading!)  To earn 5 Stars, a book has to be absolutely riveting, wrench me emotionally, or feel so important that I think everyone should read it.  Most books I really like end up being rated 4 Stars; I read over 100 last year and these were my only top rated ones.  You can click on the title to be taken to a GoodReads description of the book.  Feel free to comment on my choices, or add your own favorites in the comment section.

Hope you’re having a wonderful Winter break!

Full Dark, No Stars
Little Bee
Mornings in Jenin
Room
Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices, #1)
Death To The Dictator! : A Young Man Casts a Vote in Iran's 2009 Election and Pays a Devastating Price
Hope in the Unseen: An American Odyssey from the Inner City to the Ivy League
A Hope in the Unseen: An American Odyssey from the Inner City to the Ivy League
The Passage (The Passage, #1)
Matterhorn: A Novel of the Vietnam War
The Astonishing Adventures of Fanboy and Goth Girl
Not My Daughter
Split
Purple Heart
The Sky Is Everywhere
Once Was Lost
This Book Is Overdue!: How Librarians and Cybrarians Can Save Us All
The Death and Life of the Great American School System: How Testing and Choice are Undermining Education
Leave a Reply

