I Am the Mission by Allen Zadoff

i am the mission

I Am the Mission by Allen Zadoff

I can promise that fans of Zadoff’s first book in this series will love this title.  Our no-name teenaged assassin in back, but now he needs to prove his loyalty to the Program, since his last assignment was a little off-kilter.  In other words, he let his feelings affect his work.  His target this time is the owner of an right- wing military training camp for teenagers, one Eugene Moore.  The reason this mission is so tricky is that the last teen agent the Program sent in has disappeared.  They don’t know if he changed side, was discovered and executed or what.  It’s Boy Nobody’s job to kill Moore without actually going into the camp, since that’s how the last agent was lost.  But what’s he supposed to do when letting Moore recruit him seems to be the only way to complete his assignment?

This book is jam packed with action, new characters whose allegiances are iffy at best, and a great setting(remote camp in the forest)  that lends itself to lots of twists and turns.  I highly recommend this book to readers who liked the first in the series, and anyone looking for heart-stopping action and adventure.  This would be a great choice for fans of Maze Runner and Daniel H. Wilson’s books.


boy nobody
          maze runner          robopocolypse

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: