Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

blue lily

Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

Good news and bad news.  This third book in the Raven cycle will not disappoint.  Blue is still looking for her missing mom, her and the boys and still searching for dead Welsh king  Glendower, and she and Gansey are still fighting their attraction to each other.  OK, that’s what readers signed up for.  The bad news is that this isn’t the last book and Stiefvater is still keeping the major mystery of the dead king under wraps.  While I adore this story, I was ready for it to conclude, so I was a little sad when I realized about two-thirds of the way through that there was no way to tie up all the story lines in this book.  I do adore the characters and am still recommending this to fans of the cycle, fantasy readers and Stiefvater fans.  Perhaps it’s just me getting tired of the never-ending series books, but I am longing for stories that begin and end in one book, even if it’s a huge, fat tome.

Click on the book covers to see our reviews of her other titles.

raven boys          dream thieves          scorpio races          shiver

 

One Response to “Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater”

  1. Tracey L Says:

    I agree about series books. I must admit that I like all of the series that I’ve read–including the three books in the Raven Cycle so far–but I do wish for single titles–and let’s just stay with Maggie Stiefvater and mention her terrific Scorpio Races.


Leave a Reply

