Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

everything

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

Seventeen-year-old Maddie is allergic to absolutely everything, and in forced to stay in her home 24/7, seeing only her mother and her nurse Carla.  This has always been her life, and she’s used to the solitude, but when the hottie Oliver moves in next door, she can’t get him off her mind.  Dressed all in black, tee-shirt, jeans and knit hat, he makes her stomach flutter and she can’t help but want to give him her email when he asks, despite all the rules and regulations that keep her safe.  An illicit relationship begins when Carla lets him start secretly visiting in the afternoons when her mom is at work.

This book refuses to fall neatly into one genre.  It’s part mystery, romance, comedy and a novel about growing up.  Fans of John Green and Gayle Foreman will be hooked by its realistic portrayal of  young adults’ need to become independent and create their own identities.  I highly recommend it to all teens.

nicola

Nicola (left) with a fan on Twitter.

Here’s in interview with her from MTV: http://www.mtv.com/news/2261250/nicola-yoon-interview/

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: