Untwine by Edwidge Danticat

UntwineUntwine by Edwidge Danticat
Untwine is a story of tragedy and rebirth. The main characters are twins who havealways had unique personalities and ways of seeing the world, but also share an unbreakable connection and even their own language. They were born holding each others hand, and in the car accident that claims one of their lives, they hold on until the end.
So what happens when a twin looses her other half? Will her parents go through with the divorce they were planning up until that moment? Will loving someone ever feel safe or even possible? And what about the secrets that they never had time to share? How can you look into a casket that feels like looking into a mirror?
 EdwidgeDanticat
This story will appeal to readers who seek out books about tragedy and healing. Fans of Jodi Picoult and Sharon Draper will appreciate the emotional twists. Danticat is a storyteller of great skill who hides beauty in the midst of great sadness.
Review by Sarah Rosenkrantz
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: